Many years ago, when Allendale was still a rural village, a few neighbors pooled their fireworks on the Fourth of July. Year after year, other neighbors joined in. 
Over 100 years ago, the group organized, appointed a standing committee, and called themselves The Holiday Observers.
Through the years, other holidays - - Christmas, Easter, Labor Day, and Halloween - - were included in the Observers’ scope of activities. 
The purpose of our group is to “provide and encourage patriotic observance of holidays, and to instill respect amongst our young people for our traditions.” Members of the Holiday Observers must be residents of Allendale. 
The generous financial support offered by our townspeople is returned, in full, to the community, in the form of recreation, entertainment, and assistance in community projects.It is our sincere hope that these efforts continue to make Allendale a better community.

Please download a copy of "Our Centennial" a history of the Holiday Observers organization. . 

Enjoy a video of the History of Allendale and the Holiday Observers

2019 - 2020 Officers
President –  Todd Fliegel    
Vice President –  Len Van Orden
Recording Secretary –  Augie Zenzius
Treasurer –  Joe Daloisio
Corresponding Secretary – Gabe Dee
Assistant Treasurer -   Mike Carey Sr.


Active Observers

M. Adler

R. Albrecht
S. Amarante 
*J. Amatuzzi '99
L. Annis
P. Appelgren
F. Ayers
*A. Bandstra '88
*K. Benoit  '15
M. Biondo
E. Bonan
B. Borst            
*P. Borzilleri '09 
*R. Burgess '06
T. Cagney

P. Cammisa
*J. Carey '80
M. Carey Sr.
M. Carey Jr.

\P. Cicchetti
K. Coates
P. Conklin
B. Conroy
S. Cortright
*J. Cromie
K. Cronin
J. Daloisio
J. Dean
G. Dee
C. Desmond         
*T. Desmond
T. DiMiceli
E. Doll 
J. Dubanowitz
D. Duffy

D. Duffy
M. Duker
A. Ellison
*B. Eufer '81 
B. Fernekees

G. Ferretti

T. Fliegel

J. Florance      
J. Friedland
*E. Getto '04
S. Gins
G. Gramsch
M. Granda
J. Grando
*J. Gravina '08
N. Gray
*C. Greimel '93
M. Guarnaccia
J. Hefferon

S. Higgins
R. Hylas
J. Jasko
E. Johnston
D. Keller
*A. Klomburg '83
*F. Knispel '98
P. Kohn
B. Konvit
A. Kursar
P. Larsen
R. LeBlancq
R. Levine
J. Lockard
J. Lucas
L. Ludwig
*D. Manning '02
*C. Martin '07
S. Mason
B. McCarthy
J.R. Meloro
* S. Miller'19
C. Mino
T. Morley

R. Morris

J. Mulanaphy

E. Nef
S. Nimmo
*S. Novak '17
C. O'Connell

E. O'Connell
*J. Onesios '03
M. O'Sullivan
B. O’Toole
M. O"Toole
B. Pash
 J. Paul
P. Piech
S. Primrose
*K. Quinn '95
G. Ramsey

C. Rinaldi
*T. Robbins '18
J. Routh
R. Russell
A. Saadi
V. Sanchez
J. Shea

S. Sherry

T. Smith
*P. Sobeck '97
C. Stock
S. Sullivan
*K. Switala '14
C. Tatosian
*B. Taylor '05
*P. Thomasset '11
L. Van Orden
J. Vargas
*J. Welter '00
T. White
D. Whittam
O. Yacobi
T. Zambrotta
A. Zenzius
D. Zettler            

*Past President 

Life Member (over 25 years)

Need to Reach Us?  Have a comment or suggestion?
Email us at  

Copyright © Allendale Holiday Observers. All Rights Reserved.
A non-profit exempt organization under section 501(c3) of the Internal Revenue Code.